Planners who are also Grader OR Graders in more than one phase.
Groups in Grading Workflows work in the same way as Committees in Legacy Grading Workflows. This means if a Grader is in multiple groups (be that in one or multiple phases) they still need to toggle between them in the Grade header.
Where did the submission go after the phase closed?
After a Grader has confirmed their marking in a phase, and the phase is closed, if the grader logs goes back into the test in Grade they will no longer be able to see the submissions originally allocated to them. Why? It is because those submissions have been moved into another phase.
In order for submissions to move to new phases and for new graders to be granted access, access for previous phases must be revoked. Given that Inspera Assessment’s Legacy Grading Workflow has the equivalent of a single phase and therefore submissions were always present, this might be a little confusing at first.
Grading Workflows is based on the concept of controlling what graders can do in order to carry out their tasks. Therefore, once a phase’s graders have completed their marking, their task is complete. If those graders need access beyond the first phase, perhaps as quality control, then another phase such as an Approve/ Do Not Approve phase should be included in the workflow.
Can I reopen grading / undo confirmation of Grading?
Yes. Graders and Planners can undo the confirmation action in Grade as long as the phase remains open. Once the phase ends though, that phase is closed permanently.
Why does the Marks, Grades, and Explanations CSVs not contain data?
This is currently a limitation with Grading Workflows. Planners are able to download the improved Marks and Grades CSV from the Progress Dashboard.
However, existing uploading of marks and explanations functionality is not currently supported with Grading Workflows.
Can I upload Marks and Explanations via CSV?
Not at the moment. This functionality is not currently compatible with Grading Workflows.
All Graders can see Annotations/Comments
As with our Legacy workflow, any comments left by Graders will be viewable to all graders. This is currently a technical limitation to the annotation functionality. We are actively investigating alternatives to ensure comment controls will be possible in the future.
Related to