Starting and Closing a Grading Workflow Phase

  • Updated

Start a Grading Workflow Phase

After the required grader(s) have been assigned to the first/next phase, the Planner needs to Start the phase.

  1. Click Open progress dashboard from the top of the Test delivery screen to open the Progress Dashboard
  2. Click Start Phase of the phase to start.
  3. After a few moments, the phase will show as In progress n% and the graders and their progress will display.

Closing a Grading Workflow Phase

When marking is complete and the effect of the calculation and/or rules is acceptable, the phase must be closed.

Click Close Phase next to the phase in the Progress Dashboard.

You will be prompted with a summary of what will happen next to the submissions. To confirm you are ready to close the workflow. As the prompt says, you cannot reopen a closed phase.

Once a phase has been closed, its status will update in the Progress Dashboard and the next phase(s) in the workflow will be ready to start.

 

Ending a Grading Workflow

When all phases have been closed, the submissions will be moved into a group called FinalGradingGroup.

When a Planner accesses Grade and selects ‘Show All’, all submissions for the test will be displayed along with their final calculated mark and grade.

Related to

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful